Party Preview

Here’s a sneak peek at some of the things I’ve been working on for Jace’s Monster Truck party.

Invitation

I liked the idea of a “ticket” style invitation, and thought it would be really cool and work well with this theme.  It wasn’t too hard to design, and I used some other ticket invitations I’ve seen as inspiration.  The hardest part was getting all the personal information to fit within such a tiny space, while still being able to read it.

VIP Pit Pass

I wanted to keep the “special VIP event” vibe going so I created Pit Passes for Jace to hand out to everyone as they arrive.  I absolutely love how they turned out! Each pass is printed with an authentic monster truck name.  I chose “Killer Bee” for myself, and Jace chose “Massive Machine”, but I have a feeling he will change his mind before the big day. I ordered the lanyards and holders off Ebay, and they are super good quality.

Favor Tags and Monster Jam Pennant

I’ve been making most of the decorations myself since there really isn’t much out there.  The favor tags were designed to look like a monster truck tire, and I think they stand out nicely against the red favor bags.  I’m still not 100% sure where I am going to be using the Monster Jam pennant.  It was originally supposed to be part of a sign I made for the “Refueling Station,” but there are a couple other areas I think it would look really nice in also.  I’m sure I won’t make up my mind until the day of the party.

I have a ton of other projects that I’ve finished, and even more still left to complete at this point, so I’m off to make monster truck tires.  Have a great day!

About Shea

My name is Shea. I'm new to the blogging world, but I'm having fun figuring out the whole process. I’ve been married for the last 15 years, and I’m the lucky mother to three wonderful boys. I enjoy being creative, and like to dabble in a little bit of everything. Whether it's planning a party, creating yummy, beautiful cakes and desserts, or just being crafty, I like to try it all.

Posted on April 8, 2011, in Kids Party, Party and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Love your ticket style invitations, but I dont have Microsoft Publisher… is there anyother way of making them?

    Thanks

  2. Hi Shea,

    I love your monster truck party decorations and invitation (actually the whole shebang!). I am planning a monster truck party for my son’s 5th birthday and wondered if you would mind sharing what you have created. I’ve only just discovered paper punches so I am keen to do something with them, but I’m not sure I’m handy enough to create my own templates. I’d be happy to do a guest blog post in return.

    Thanks!
    Anna

    • Thank you! If you look back through some of the comments on the party post, you can find some instructions for a few of the items I created. Hope that helps.

  3. Any chance you’d share your pit passes and invitation with me? They are both so neat! I’m trying to plan a birthday party for my 6 year old.

    Thank you,
    Andrea Berg

  4. Hi Shea, I loved how your ticket style invitations came out! What did you use to create the tickets?

  1. Pingback: An Eventful Party: Monster Truck 5th Birthday « Eventful Possibilities!

Leave a Reply

