The day after…

Whew! Jace’s monster truck 5th birthday party is finally over, and I’m still exhausted, and totally avoiding all the clean up I’m supposed to be doing.  What an event it turned out to be.  Even with all the planning I do, there’s nothing quite like the rush of activity the last few days right before a party.  The late nights, the baking, the decorating, the staging, the cooking, and the list just goes on and on.  Luckily for me, I have great friends and family that are happy to lend a hand, and a husband, who puts up with all my special requests (more like demands). My sister-in-law graciously agreed to photograph the party for me, and she took hundreds of pictures.  I’ll be posting pictures and giving everyone a run down of all the party details later in the week.  In the meantime, I have a date with these fellas 🙂

About Shea

My name is Shea. I'm new to the blogging world, but I'm having fun figuring out the whole process. I’ve been married for the last 15 years, and I’m the lucky mother to three wonderful boys. I enjoy being creative, and like to dabble in a little bit of everything. Whether it's planning a party, creating yummy, beautiful cakes and desserts, or just being crafty, I like to try it all.

Posted on May 23, 2011, in Other. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

