Party Concept: Day at the Fair

The family and I spent a wonderful day at the San Diego Fair yesterday.  We watched the kids go on a million rides, and my youngest was even tall enough now to go on most of the “big kid” rides – which he LOVED even though he told me “they freaked my lights out”. The kids just couldn’t get enough, and only took a break when it was time to eat.

Jace and Katie on the Swings

So in honor of the fabulous time we had yesterday, I put together a pin board on Pinterest with some great Carnival Party ideas.

If you can’t make it to the fair, bring the fair to your own back yard!  Enjoy!

About Shea

My name is Shea. I'm new to the blogging world, but I'm having fun figuring out the whole process. I’ve been married for the last 15 years, and I’m the lucky mother to three wonderful boys. I enjoy being creative, and like to dabble in a little bit of everything. Whether it's planning a party, creating yummy, beautiful cakes and desserts, or just being crafty, I like to try it all.

Posted on June 18, 2011, in Birthday, Carnival, Ideas, Inspiration, Kids Party, Party, Party Obsession, Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

