Party Concept: Roast and Toast S’mores Party

{source}

I LOVE s’mores!  The ooey gooeyness of the roasted marshmallow mixed with melted chocolate, and surrounded by a delicious graham cracker – it doesn’t get much better than that! I would eat them all day long if I could just figure out a way to not gain weight.  It doesn’t help my obsession that I’ve been seeing them everywhere lately, and in all different forms – cupcakes, pies, cakes, candies, drinks, etc. You name it, and someone has probably made a s’mores version of it.

So, in honor of this great dessert, I’ve decided I’m going to throw a party.  I don’t know when I’m going to have this party yet, maybe August 10th, since that is National S’mores Day, but I’m definitely having one.  I’ve even started gathering ideas for the party already, and pinning them to my “S’mores Party” board on Pinterest.

S'mores Party Board

If you haven’t heard of Pinterest yet, it is a fabulous website where you can store all the things and ideas you like by “pinning” them. Sort of like building your own inspiration board. If you haven’t already, you should really check it out.

Anyway, I’ve got plenty of ideas and inspiration for my s’mores party, and I can’t wait to put it all together.

About Shea

My name is Shea. I'm new to the blogging world, but I'm having fun figuring out the whole process. I’ve been married for the last 15 years, and I’m the lucky mother to three wonderful boys. I enjoy being creative, and like to dabble in a little bit of everything. Whether it's planning a party, creating yummy, beautiful cakes and desserts, or just being crafty, I like to try it all.

Posted on May 31, 2011, in Ideas, Inspiration, Party, Party Obsession and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a comment